Workshop

Who are we ?

Anaïs Braja is graduated of the Institut National du Patrimoine, she practises as and independent conservator since 2015. During her training she did internships in the workshops of prestigious institutions : Cité de la céramique in Sèvres, Rijksmuseum of Amsterdam, Centre Archéologique Municipal Gabriel Chapotat in Vienne. Anaïs get specialised during her master year in conservation of archeological glass and  realised a partnership with the Laboratoire de Recherche des Monuments Historiques in Paris for the study of three gallo-roman window panes, rare items exposed in the museum of Nevers. During this project she took part at several national symposia (Days of the Restorers in Archeology 2016, Meetings of the AFAV 2016) and international (British Museum 2017).

She works today for public and private instituitions and for collectors over all historical periods without distinction.

The workshop

We are localised in the center of the 8th district of Paris in a quiet and secure residence protected by a guard and several digicodes. The premises have two workstations, a photographic place and a reserve space.

It has specialized equipment: climate control thermo-hygrometry and double glazing, binocular loupe, steam generator, daylight lamps, computer equipment ...

Most of these technical means are transportable and can be moved to the client place in case of special request.

A guarantee of quality:

The French label "Museum of France" and "French Historical Monuments"

​The profession is recognized by a state-registered diploma of Master 2 level, awarded by the Institut National du Patrimoine, the University of Paris 1 Sorbonne and the schools of Fine Arts of the cities of Tours and Avignon. Only this diploma gives an authorization for the treatment of french cultural heritage and guarantees a quality of treatment approved by the French Federation of Conservation-Restoration.


​​The Braja's workshop has a degree from the Institut National du Patrimoine and is a member of the French Federation of Conservation-Restoration (FFCR), as well as the International Council of Museums (ICOM), and the French Association of Archaeological Glass (AFAV).

logo inp.png

© 2019 Anaïs Braja

L'Atelier

Qui somme-nous ?

Diplômée de l’Institut National du Patrimoine, département des restaurateurs, Anaïs Braja exerce son activité comme professionnel indépendant depuis 2015. Lors de sa formation elle a effectué des stages dans les ateliers de restauration de plusieurs institutions : Cité de la céramique à Sèvres, Rijksmuseum d’Amsterdam, Centre Archéologique Municipal Gabriel Chapotat à Vienne. Anaïs s’est spécialisée lors de sa dernière année d’études dans la conservation-restauration des verres archéologiques et a réalisé à cette occasion un partenariat avec le Laboratoire de Recherche des Monuments Historiques pour l’étude de trois vitres gallo-romaines rares exposées au musée de Nevers. Elle a participé à l'occasion de ce projet à plusieurs colloques nationaux (Journées des Restaurateurs en Archéologie 2016, Rencontres de l'AFAV 2016) et internationaux (British Museum 2017).

Nos locaux

Notre atelier est situé au cœur du 8ème arrondissement de Paris dans une résidence calme et sécurisée protégée par un gardien et plusieurs digicodes. Les locaux disposent de deux postes de travail, d'un lieu de prise de vue photographique et d'un espace de réserve.

Il dispose d'un équipement spécialisé : contrôle climatique de thermo-hygrométrie et double vitrage, loupe binoculaire, générateur de vapeur, lampes lumières du jour, équipement informatique...

​La plupart de ces moyens techniques sont transportables et peuvent être déplacés sur les lieux de prestation en cas de demande particulière.

Une garantie de qualité :

l'habilitation Musée de France et Monuments historiques

Notre profession est reconnue par un diplôme d’État de niveau Master 2, délivré par l'Institut National du Patrimoine, la formation de Préservation des Biens Culturels de Paris 1 Sorbonne et les écoles de Beaux-Arts des villes de Tours et Avignon. Seul ce diplôme donne une habilitation pour le traitement des œuvres patrimoniales publiques et garantit une qualité de traitement approuvée par la Fédération Française de Conservation-Restauration.

L'atelier Braja possède un diplôme de l'Institut National du Patrimoine et est membre de la Fédération Française de Conservation-Restauration (FFCR), ainsi que du Conseil International des Musées (ICOM), et de l'association Française de Verre Archéologique (AFAV).
 

logo inp.png

© 2019 Anaïs Braja